InWorldz Art Blog

Highlights- info- pictures-news-performances-exhibits-portfolio's-artworks-festivals

Folklore Art Exhibition and Library Warming Party

Leave a comment

When ? : September 19, 2015 11:30am-2:00pm IWT/PDT  InWorldz
Where ? : Warming Party at Calliope

The opening of the Exhibition is near ! To give some  impressions of the Art, pictures and info from the creators.

Artists

Belavar Planiie
Cassie Eldemar
Cataplexia Numbers
Ferrator Montoya
Ilianor Illios
Julia Hathor
Kasha Selona
Mira Karu
Miso Susanowa
Quadrapop Tree
Teddy Bowties

Belavar Pleniie the Mermaids necklace_001Belavar Planiie,  The Mermaid and the necklace

she wrote :

Hastening out of that curious cove, I heard an almighty SLAP! from the water…..SPLOSH!…..
and I said to myself: ”that must be a super BIG ‘fish’?!?
Or, a MERMAID!!!!
Of course! those are Her collection! So glad I didn’t touch them……phew”

Cassie Eldemar_001Cassie Eldemar, Winterfell Folly

she wrote :

I’ve always been intrigued by follies, and after having read the Winterfell novels, I thought I’d try building one. I love Victorian and Medieval
architecture, and wanted to try something that looked really old!

Cataplexia numbers Lullaby And Goodnight_001

Cataplexia Numbers, Lullaby And Goodnight

she wrote:

A Baby’s Celtic Folklore Lullaby
3D Art By Cataplexia Numbers

Lullaby and goodnight
May your tired eyes sleep tight
May the fairies take flight
in your sweet dreams tonight

Lullaby and goodnight
my sweet child of the light
may the dragons take to flight
watching over you this night

Lullaby and goodnight
my sweet angel of light
know that deep in my heart
I am holding you so tight

Lullaby and goodnight
may you grow with each night
ever wiser ever closer
to the beautiful daylight

Ferrator Montoya the story teller_001Ferrator Montoya, The Story Teller

he wrote :

When I heard the theme was “Folklore” the idea for this piece hit me immediately. For many societies and cultures, historically and even now, there is nothing better than “Oral Tradition”. Hence, my piece, The Storyteller.
The idea was so strong the piece took only about -56 hours from start to finish.

razpunzel ilianor illios_001ilianor illios, Rapunzel

she wrote:

She is a sweet princess, modest and sincere. Hes only dream is to see the lanterns flying in the sky on the night of his birthday. For nearly 18 years she living locked in a high tower, from which always dreamed of escape, although it does not have ever had the courage. After meeting with Flynn Rider she decides to go with him to the neighboring kingdom to see the lanterns and fulfill his dream.

Julia Hathor Little Red Riding Hood Revisited_001Julia Hathor, ‘Little Red Riding Hood ~ Revisited’

she wrote :

I grew up reading every faery tale I could get my hands on. Those who know them, know that they can be quite gruesome at times, but things usually work out for the better by the end. One tale that always left me with a bad feeling was ‘Little Red Riding Hood’. Even as ayoung child I knew that wolves don’t kill people; its the other way around. To me, it was quite an injustice that the wolf ended up chopped to bits by the woodcutter for eating grandma.
My creation is an alternate dream…
People often portray predators as evil, sadistic, killing without discrimination, preying on the young, cute, & innocent. Humans do this to lessen their own feelings of quilt as they wipe out predators. Its more important that their sheep & cattle can graze anywhere without the bother of living in partnership with nature or providing a guard dog to ensure the herd’s safety.. Instead of recognizing the good that predators do to keep the whole ecosystem healthy, they are blamed for its decline after humans over-hunt & over-farm.
IN this story, wolf had a last picnic in his home woods after he robbed Little Red of her picnic basket. Perhaps he then followed her to grandma’s and stole granny’s clothes so that he could escape the hunters in the forest? Of course this is fantasy, but I dream of a happy ending: my wolf family escapes and finds a new wood to live in happily ever after. As for Little Red, she learned that to venture out into the woods alone is a very foolish thing for anyone to do. After all you might meet up with the greatest predator that roams the earth… humans.

Kasha Selona Little Twinkle Star_001

Kasha Selona, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.

she wrote :

An Old song we all know and love. Stars and magic enchant us.Kasha Selona, dabbler in prims. Nothing else.

Mira Karu the Tortoise and the Hare_001

Mira Karu, The Tortoise and the Hare

she wrote:

The Hare was once boasting of his speed before the other animals. “I have never yet been beaten,” said he, “when I put forth my full speed.
I challenge any one here to race with me.”
The Tortoise said quietly, “I accept your challenge.”
“That is a good joke,” said the Hare; “I could dance round you all the way.”
“Keep your boasting till you’ve beaten,” answered the Tortoise. “Shall we race?”
So a course was fixed and a start was made. The Hare darted almost out of sight at once, but soon stopped and, to show his contempt for the Tortoise, lay down to have a nap.
The Tortoise plodded on and plodded on, and when the Hare awoke from his nap, he saw the Tortoise just near the winning-post and could not run up in time to save the race.
Then said the Tortoise: “Plodding wins the race.”

Mira Karu the Tortoise and the Hare_003Miso Susanowa, Cat, the Fiddle & the Moon

she wrote:

Hey Diddle Diddle
The Cat and the Fiddle
The Cow jumped over the Moon
The Little Dog laughed to see such a sight
And the Dish ran away with the Spoon*
The piece has 3 touchlights – one each in the Cat, the Fiddle & the Moon. Set your environment to “Midnight” and play with them =^_^=
* which is why you’ll see no Dish nor Spoon – they ran away!

quadrapop tree The Elusive Yowie_001

quadrapop tree, The Elusive Yowie

what is a Yowie ?

In the 1870s, accounts of ‘Indigenous Apes’ appeared in the Australian Town and Country Journal. The earliest account in November 1876 asked readers; “Who has not heard, from the earliest settlement of the colony, the blacks speaking of some unearthly animal or inhuman creature … namely the Yahoo-Devil Devil, or hairy man of the wood

Teddy BowtiesTeddy Bowies, Stiltzkin’z Folly

Explanation/Inspiration: Stiltzkin’z Folly

well, I saw the notice for the art exhibition in the message toasts, and since I’ve been trying to rekindle my creativity lately, I thought, ‘can I do this?’ so I thought about things related to the theme, and BINGO! the idea came slithering under the door of my mind, like Poe and Voldemort, puppies and goodness. It speaks for itself, really. My mind is very literal, in a cloudy sort of way, sometimes.

I think I covered all the creators at the Folklore Tales Exhibit, great artists participating and well known at InWorldz !

Please  Go Visit and have fun !

The Art will be up for a few months so no hurry , but don’t miss the

Library Warming Party

opening night on Calliope  , saturday the 19th of september at 11:30am-2:00pm IWT/PDT InWorldz.

Author: Art Blog

I'm a citizen of the Virtual World InWorldz for many years, created this avatar to promote the Art and festivities, news and Highlights of this Virtual Platform.

Leave a Reply

